Daniel Romano Teams Up with Members of Fucked Up for Surprise New EP

Stream the newly released 'Super Pollen'

BY Josiah HughesPublished Apr 24, 2020

Further proving that he's one of Canada's most vital and prolific artists, Daniel Romano is back with yet another new release. In March, he responded to the breakout of the COVID-19 pandemic with the surprise new album Visions of the Higher Dream and a live album from his band Outfit. Now, Romano has teamed up with members of Fucked Up for another batch of tunes.

The seven-song release Super Pollen EP sees Romano performing alongside his regular bandmate Ian Romano, as well as Fucked Up/Jade Hairpins members Mike Haliechuk and Jonah Falco.

"I have no idea when any of it was recorded and I definitely don't remember doing it," Romano wrote on Instagram, adding that the songs were mixed and mastered within the last week. "I hope you like it and I hope you're ok."

Listen to Super Pollen in full below. 

Super Pollen:

1. Super Pollen
2. I'm Afraid Of Elevators
3. Electricity's Allergic To You
4. Still Hate Cops
5. Laura Doesn't Like Her Haircut
6. Natural Lover


Latest Coverage