CMW Reveals Initial 2019 Lineup with Azealia Banks, Television, James Barker Band

Born Ruffians, Zaki Ibrahim, Lemonheads, Tasha the Amazon, Tokyo Police Club and more will also perform

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Mar 14, 2019

Canadian Music Week is set to take over Toronto once again this spring, and organizers have now revealed the first wave of acts set to play the 2019 event.

The newly announced festival acts include Azealia Banks, Television, James Barker Band, Born Ruffians, Emily Reid, Tasha the Amazon, the Elwins, ...And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, Shay Lia, Zaki Ibrahim, Merkules, George Clanton, Whoop Szo and more.

Those names join previously announced acts such as Tokyo Police Club, the Dirty Nil, Nick Waterhouse, the Dandy Warhols, Sunflower Bean and Perturbator. You can find the full list of presently confirmed artists (in alphabetical order) below.

Festival wristbands are currently available, with further pricing and event information here.

The 37th edition of Canadian Music Week takes place from May 6 to 12 at various venues across Toronto. 

CMW initial 2019 lineup:

...And you will know us by the trail of dead
Atsuko Chiba
Azaelia Banks
Born Ruffians
Dre Ngozi 
Emily Reid 
George Clanton
Harlequin Gold
I don't know how but they found me
James Barker Band 
Kevin Garrett
Lil Windex
Nick Waterhouse
Nino Brown
Shay Lia
Sunflower Bean
Tasha the Amazon
The Bright Light Social Hour
The Dandy Warhols
The Dirty Nil
The Elwins
The Lemonheads (with Tommy Stinson)
Tokyo Police Club
Walker Luckens
Whoop Szo
Zaki Ibrahim

Latest Coverage