Egyptrixx Announces ​Ceramic TL Album with Ipek Gorgun

You can hear the new song "Tactics Is Hench" from the pair's 'Perfect Lung' now

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Oct 26, 2017

Toronto electronic musician David Psutka is known to most as Egyptrixx, but he's just revealed plans for his latest offering under the moniker Ceramic TL. It will arrive as a collaborative album with Turkish artist Ipek Gorgun and is titled Perfect Lung, which is due out November 24 via Psutka's own Halocline Trance imprint.
The album was recorded between Toronto, Ankara and Instabul, and hears the pair contemplating the concept of material value. As a press release puts it, "a fixation with excess contrasts the corporeal impermanence of humans with the material half-life of their consumer existence."
Gorgun's "precise and emotional landscapes" collide with Ceramic TL's "petroleum psychedelia," resulting in the eight new tracks that comprise the LP.
See the full tracklisting for Perfect Lung below, then stream the opening cut "Tactics Is Hench."
The new album follows the release of Gorgun's 2016 solo debut Aphelion. Psutka, meanwhile, delivered Sign of the Cross Every Mile to the Border as Ceramic TL in 2016 and issued Pure, Beyond Reproach as Egyptrixx earlier this year.
Perfect Lung:
1. Tactics Is Hench
2. Activator, the Actualizer
3. We Lack the Clout the Decision Isn't Ours to Make, There Was No Crusade After All
4. The Story of Our Salvation
5. Magnitude of Oblivion, Refrain of Pacific Calm
6. Aerosol Tropics
7. Perfect Lung Polymer Earth
8. We Were Big They Were Small, We Used to Be Crucial

Latest Coverage