Bishop Morocco Sign to Arts & Crafts for New EP

Bishop Morocco Sign to Arts & Crafts for New EP
Arts & Crafts' roster has been increasing steadily, with recent acquisitions including Gold & Youth, Trust, and Eight and a Half. Now the label's stable has just increased by one more act: Toronto new wavers Bishop Morocco.

The band have inked a deal with the imprint to release their upcoming Old Boys EP on March 13. The six-song set apparently builds upon the "post-dream pop" style of their 2010 self-titled album, moving "towards a thicker, more contemplative sound," which may have been incurred by a lineup tweak. While the outfit originally consisted of James Sayce and Jake Fairley, they've since added guitarist Ian Worang and drummer Jon McCann to the band.

Recorded inside Fairley's mother's guest bedroom in west Toronto, the EP is supposedly "loaded with smart electronic instrumentation and richly textured melodies." You can download the release's title track at the band's website for the price of an email and/or stream it below.

Old Boys:

1. "Bleeds"
2. "Old Boys"
3. "Colonial Man"
4. "Melt My Mind"
5. "City Island"
6. "A Fine Line"

Bishop Morocco - Old Boys by Arts & Crafts