Alpha Omega Complete EP Trilogy with 'The Outbreak'

Alpha Omega Complete EP Trilogy with 'The Outbreak'
After bringing us The Concept and The StrainSwollen Members' Prevail and Battle Axe Warriors' Neph are set to complete their EP trilogy as Alpha Omega with one final instalment. Titled The Outbreak, the final release will arrive next month through Kitsilano Records.

Running six tracks in length, The Outbreak features production from Tyler of Professional Sinnerz, Thump Science and Steps Necessary. The EP's artwork once again comes from comic book artist Paul Lavallee. Now that the trio of releases is complete, the MCs already have their eyes set on a forthcoming full-length.

"It's heavy on many fronts. Musically and vocally, I feel we have made great strides as we push each other creatively," Prevail says of the latest effort. "This series of EP's has set the marker for our upcoming recording sessions for next year's full-length album, which will feature live instrumentation and multiple cross collabs with other MCs and vocalists taking Alpha Omega to an even further level of artistry." 

The Outbreak will arrive on November 25, though the duo will hold a release party on November 17 at Vancouver's Studio Records with support from Status Krew, Mugg Shot and DJ Def 3. Read through the EP's tracklisting below.

The Outbreak:

1. Stranger Things (prod. by Tyler / Steps Necessary)
2. The Hangman (prod. by Tyler)
3. Clockmaker (prod. by Tyler)
4. 100 Yds (prod. by Tyler)
5. CENTCOM (prod. by Tyler)
6. Clay & Soil (prod. by Thump Science)