Wavves Details 'V'

Wavves Details 'V'
Wavves leader Nathan Williams' feud with Warner Bros. Records over the release of his impending V LP has seemingly been diffused, as an official street date was revealed this morning (July 20). The punky project's latest long-player will officially hit stores on October 2.

Williams used his Twitter account to deliver the good news, and posted a pre-order link to the digital edition through iTunes, as well as a link to the Wavves webstore for CD and LP pre-orders. The album will arrive via Ghost Ramp/Warner Bros.

As could be expected, the 11-song album includes the previously premiered "Way Too Much" single, which Williams had been trying to plug through SoundCloud last week before being faced with a copyright complaint from his label. The Wavves founder did not take lightly to that claim and railed against his bosses via a series of tweets that had him threatening to leak the album.

"It's so obnoxious to work tirelessly on something and then have a bunch of ppl who just see me as a money sign go and fuck it all up," he wrote, after alluding that his chosen artwork was also a cause of concern for Warner Bros.

It can now also be confirmed that the suspected tarot card-style artwork is in fact the supposedly argument-instigating cover art. Other songs set to appear on the LP include "Heavy Metal Detox," "Pony," "All the Same," "My Head Hurts," and "Redlead."

You can stream "Way Too Much" down below, where you will find the album tracklist.

As previously reported, Wavves also recently issued the No Life for Me collaborative LP with Cloud Nothings before Williams tweeted that he has two albums on the horizon, "one in june...and one in august." It's unclear which of these releases, if any, is V.

Wavves will also head out in tour with Twin Peaks in September. The trek includes a stop at Toronto's Opera House venue on September 27. You'll find all of the details over here.


1. Heavy Metal Detox

2. Way Too Much

3. Pony

4. All The Same

5. My Head Hurts

6. Redlead

7. Heart Attack

8. Flamezesz

9. Wait

10. Tarantula

11. Cry Baby