Vivian Girls Reunite, Announce New Album 'Memory'

They will also reissue their first two records on vinyl
Vivian Girls Reunite, Announce New Album 'Memory'
After breaking up following a pair of farewell shows in 2014, Vivian Girls have returned with news of a new album, vinyl reissues and tour plans.

The trio — comprising Cassie Ramone, Katy Goodman and Ali Koehler — will release their new album Memory on September 20 through Polyvinyl. Twelve tracks in length, the album was recorded with producer Rob Barbarto (Kevin Morby, the Fall).

Memory marks the group's first album since 2011's Share the Joy and is said to be "filled with personal reflections on toxic relationships, the false promise of new love, mental health struggles, and finding ways to accept oneself amidst it all." 

You can hear the first single "Sick" below.

Along with the new album news, the group will also reissue their first two albums on vinyl. Vivian Girls' 2008 self-titled release and 2009's Everything Goes Wrong will also see release September 20.

On top of all this, Vivian Girls have mapped out a run of tour dates in the United States, which you can find here

Memory is now available for pre-order.


1. Most of All
2. Your Kind of Life
3. Sick
4. At It Again
5. Lonely Girl
6. Something to Do
7. Sludge
8. Memory
9. I'm Far Away
10. Mistake
11. All Your Promises
12. Waiting in the Car