Unknown Mortal Orchestra Announce 'II' 10th Anniversary Reissue

BY Nika Petrosian Published Sep 19, 2023

Unknown Mortal Orchestra are celebrating the 10th anniversary of their landmark album II with a special vinyl reissue, out November 17 via Jagjaguwar.

Originally released in February 2013, II was a showcase of the band's versatility and their ability to weave between genres and eras of music effortlessly. II also demonstrated bandleader Ruban Nielson's unrelenting prowess as a songwriter and musician. Upon its original release, II featured the single "Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark)," as well as standouts like "So Good at Being in Trouble" and "Faded in the Morning."

The 10th anniversary edition will feature those tracks as part of its original 10-song tracklist, which will be pressed on an aluminum vinyl, with the addition of new and previously unreleased songs such as "Two Generations of Excess" and "Waves of Confidence," respectively. The album will also feature acoustic versions of standout songs from both II and the deluxe edition, released in October 2013.

See the full tracklist below. Pre-order the record here

II (10th Anniversary Edition):

1. From the Sun
2. Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark)
3. So Good at Being in Trouble
4. One at a Time
5. The Opposite of Afternoon
6. No Need for a Leader
7. Monki
8. Dawn
9. Faded in the Morning
10. Secret Xtians
11. Swim and Sleep (Like a Shark) - Acoustic Version
12. Faded in the Morning - Acoustic Version
13. So Good at Being in Trouble - Acoustic Version
14. Swing Lo Magellan - Acoustic Version
15. Puttin It Down - Acoustic Version
16. Two Generations of Excess
17. Waves of Confidence

Latest Coverage