Unfinished Business Announce Debut LP, Premiere "Epic Fail" Video

Unfinished Business Announce Debut LP, Premiere 'Epic Fail' Video
Young punks Unfinished Business have been building a buzz around Toronto lately, and the teen trio will capitalizing on all the attention by issuing their debut LP next week. Dubbed Mix and Mash, the full-length arrives on 12-inch, cassette and digitally June 16 through Heretical Objects Cooperative.

A press release for the set notes that while the trio of Sita, Layla and Fiona are currently between the ages of 13 and 14, they began writing their songs back when they were 10. The set supposedly "plays out like a lo-fi mixtape reminiscent of early 90s releases," with the A-side featuring originals and a Negative Approach cover, and the flip housing remixes by Professor Coco, Adam Van Amerigen, Bad Breed and more.

Unfinished Business are currently streaming opener "Epic Fail," which they have also produced a video for. You can see the clip, featuring the cat-masked threesome bashing out the brief and punky track from a graffiti-filled alleyway, down below.

Mix and Mash:

1. Epic Fail
2. Ghost
3. Rockstar
4. Why Be Something That You're Not? (Negative Approach cover)
5. Superpowers
6. Haunted House
7. Summer
8. Try Not to Laugh
9. Epic Fail (Adam Van Amerigen Electro Slap Remix)
10. Ghosts (Baby Sheek Mix)
11. Rockstar (Cheshire Cat Smile Remix)
12. Superpowers (BonOx Mix)
13. Haunted House (Bad Breed Mix)
14. Summer (acoustic)
15. Try Not To Laugh (Professor Coco Mix)
16. Night of the Monsters (digital bonus)
17. Halloween (digital bonus)
18. Where Eagles Dare (digital bonus)

Tour dates:

06/21 Toronto, ON - The Smiling Buddha (NXNE) *
06/22 Toronto, ON - Edward Day Gallery (NXNE) $
06/29 Toronto, ON - Alexander Parkette (Toronto World PRIDE) ^

* with Swearin, Michael Rault, Beliefs, Seoul
$ with Greys, White Poppy, Young Mother ^ with Lydia Lunch