Toronto's 21C Music Festival Reveals 2018 Lineup

Toronto's 21C Music Festival Reveals 2018 Lineup
The classically oriented 21C Music Festival is returning to Toronto. The next instalment will take place in various venues around the city from May 23 to 27, and the lineup of performers and composers has been announced.

Among the artists playing the event this year are Kronos Quartet with Jherek Bischoff, Anthony de Mare, A Far Cry, Simone Dinnerstein, Dinuk Wijeratne, Kinan Azmeh, Maarja Nuut, Hendrik Kaljujärv, Vox Clamantis, Katia and Marielle Labèque, New Music Concerts, the Iris Ensemble, and Accordes.

All these artists will be taking on the works by such notables as Sigur Rós, Nico Muhly, Arvo Pärt, Steve Reich, the National's Bryce Dessner and John Coltrane, among others.

It all amounts to five days, eight concerts and a series of premieres.

You can learn more about programming for the festival, as well as tickets and passes, here.