Todd Terje Taps Bryan Ferry for 'It's Album Time'

Todd Terje Taps Bryan Ferry for 'It's Album Time'
Norwegian neo-disco whiz Todd Terje has been hinting at new material for some time, releasing a new 12-inch late last year. Now, the artist has announced plans for a brand new full-length.

The album's simply called It's Album Time, which is either a stroke of meta genius or a terribly uninspired title.

Frequent visual collaborator Bendik Kaltenborn is back with some wonderful cartoon album art, and Roxy Music master Bryan Ferry stops by to lend his vocals to a cover of Robert Palmer's "Johnny and Mary."

It's Album Time will see the light of day on April 8, via Terje's own Olsen Records imprint. Listen to "Spiral" and "Q" from his 2013 12-inch single below.

It's Album Time:

1. Intro (it's Album time)
2. Leisure Suit Preben
3. Preben Goes to Acapulco
4. Svensk Sås
5. Strandbar
6. Delorean Dynamite
7. Johnny and Mary (ft. Bryan Ferry)
8. Alfonso Muskedunder
9. Swing Star part I
10. Swing Star part II
11. Oh Joy
12. Inspector Norse