Todd Terje & the Olsens Cover YMO, Vangelis, Boney M for New EP

Todd Terje & the Olsens Cover YMO, Vangelis, Boney M for New EP
Two years removed from his highly danceable solo full-length It's Album Time, Norwegian nu-disco maestro Todd Terje is set to team up with the Olsens for a "double-pack dancefloor attack" of disco covers and remixes. Titled The Big Cover-Up, the new release will arrive in time to soundtrack your summer dance parties.

Having reportedly hit the studio "with all guns blazing," The Big Cover-Up sees the crew take on classic tracks from the likes of Yellow Magic Orchestra, Martin Circus, Boney M and Vangelis and reshape them in their own discofied image. Further flipping is then done with a remix for each track, courtesy of Daniel Maloso, Dan Tyler, Prins Thomas and Øyvind Morken.

Terje and company have also announced their inaugural "No Bad Days" show, which will see them line up alongside Norwegian friends and collaborators Lindstrøm and Jaga Jazzist at 1260 Atlantic Avenue in Brooklyn for what is sure to be an electric dance party.

The Big Cover-Up gets uncovered on June 17 through Olsen Records. Scroll through the record's tracklisting, tour dates for Terje and company, and Daniel Maloso's remix of the crew's reimagined version of Boney M's "Baby Do You Wanna Bump" below.

The Big Cover-Up:

1. Firecracker (by Yellow Magic Orchestra / Martin Denny)
2. Disco Circus (by Martin Circus)
3. Baby Do You Wanna Bump (by Boney M)
4. La Fete Sauvage (by Vangelis)
5. Baby Do You Wanna Bump (Daniel Maloso remix)
6. Firecracker (Dan Tyler remix)
7. La Fete Sauvage (Prins Thomas remix)
8. Disco Circus (Øyvind Morken remix)

Tour dates:

05/27 George, WA - Sasquatch Festival *
07/29 Brooklyn, NY - 1260 Atlantic Avenue #
07/30 Montreal, QC - Osheaga Festival ^
08/27 Los Angeles, CA - FYF Festival ^

#with the Olsens, Lindstrøm, Jaga Jazzist
^with the Olsens