TNGHT Detail New EP 'II," Share New Song

It's the duo's first proper release since 2012

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Oct 23, 2019

After returning with new song "Serpent" last month, TNGHT have shared the details behind a new EP.

The duo of Hudson Mohawke and Lunice will release the seven-track II through Warp/LuckyMe on November 12.

The effort was recorded at Mohawke's Los Angeles studio, the Healthfarm. Of the EP, Lunice offered, "While it doesn't sound the same as the first record — the energy is. This could only come from us."

The pair have also shared new song "Dollaz," which comes alongside a video featuring their animated likenesses. You can watch it below.

II follows TNGHT's 2012 self-titled EP. Lunice delivered his debut solo album CCCLX in 2017. In 2015, Hudson Mohawke released solo album Lantern and helmed the score for videogame Watch Dogs 2 in 2016.


1. Serpent
2. Dollaz
3. First Body
4. Club Finger
5. What It Is
6. I'm in a Hole
7. Gimme Summn

Latest Coverage