Tim Moxam Announces Debut LP 'Soft Summer'

Tim Moxam Announces Debut LP 'Soft Summer'
Having made the shift to a solo career in 2013 after Great Bloomers called it quits, singer-songwriter Tim Moxam is finally set to release his debut full-length album with Soft Summer slated to arrive this April.

Recorded, mixed and produced by Chris Stringer (Timber Timbre, Ohbijou, the Wooden Sky) the new 10-song collection is described as a sonic memoir of deeply personal songs. A press release reveals that many of the album's songs have been reworked and rewritten by Moxam over a period of years, while some were created in the final months before recording.

"Recording Soft Summer was a major milestone for me. The songs represent a huge span of my young life and finally recording them was the most rewarding artistic experience I've ever had," Moxam stated in a press release. "Part of what made it so special was the plethora of talent that joined me in the studio, including producer Chris Stringer, who helped craft a seamless story from almost a decade of memories."

Soft Summer will see release on April 29 through Roaring Girl Records/Fontana North. Scroll past the tracklisting to watch the video for album cut "Bones" below.

Soft Summer:

1. Flame
2. Meant To Be
3. Bones
4. Soft Summer
5. Honey From The Hive
6. Harvest For The Queen
7. On And On
8. Mouth Of The Wolf
9. Heavy Fog
10. Red