The War on Drugs Announce First-Ever Live Album

Check out "Pain" from the upcoming 'LIVE DRUGS'
The War on Drugs Announce First-Ever Live Album
We can't go see them live, but contemporary rockers the War on Drugs have announced plans to release their first-ever live album.

The release is called LIVE DRUGS, and it will arrive on November 20 through Super High Quality Records, a label run by the band's Adam Granduciel. 

"​As a bandleader, I always want to know where a song can go,"​ Granduciel said in a statement. "Even though we've recorded it, mastered it, put it out, and been touring on it, it doesn't mean that we just have to do it the same way forever. … ​It feels like it's kind of a reset, to be able to put something out that's a really good interpretation of the way we interpret our music live. Even though this recording is from a year of tours, this is really how these six guys evolved as a band from 2014 to 2019.​"

Check out the tracklisting for LIVE DRUGS below, where you can also check out the newly shared live version of "Pain."


1. An Ocean Between the Waves (Live)
2. Pain (Live)
3. Strangest Thing (Live)
4. Red Eyes (Live)
5. Thinking of a Place (Live)
6. Buenos Aires Beach (Live)
7. Accidentally Like a Martyr (Live)
8. Eyes to the Wind (Live)
9. Under the Pressure (Live)
10. In Reverse (Live)

Pre-order LIVE DRUGS.