The Beaches, Karan Aujla, Charlotte Cardin Win Big at 2024 JUNO Awards

Maestro Fresh Wes was inducted into the Canadian Call of Fame

Photo: CARAS / Ryan Bolton Photography

BY Alex HudsonPublished Mar 25, 2024

The 2024 JUNO Awards took place tonight, with top prizes going to the Beaches, Karan Aujla and Charlotte Cardin.

Karan Aujla won the prestigious Fan Choice Award, while Charlotte Cardin won Album of the Year for 99 Nights. New West were named Breakthrough Group of the Year, while TALK came out on top in the Breakthrough Artist of the Year category.

Notably, the Beaches won Group of the Year, breaking Arkells' three-year run as winners of the award.

The event at Halifax, NS's Scotiabank Centre was hosted by Nelly Furtado. Maestro Fresh Wes was inducted into the Canadian Hall of Fame, becoming the institution's first hip-hop artist.

Tonight's televised event followed yesterday's pre-broadcast ceremony, when prizes were handed to Tate McRae, TOBi, Feist, Daniel Caesar, Aysanabee and more.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage