​Taylor Hawkins Gets Members of Foo Fighters, Queen, Guns N' Roses for New Solo Album

It also features contributions from Joe Walsh, Jon Davison, Chrissie Hynde, Nancy Wilson, Perry Farrell and LeAnn Rimes

BY Sarah MurphyPublished Oct 15, 2019

Foo Fighters may be gearing up to release a new album as a band, but drummer Taylor Hawkins has still found the time for a new solo project with the Coattail Riders. They will release an album titled Get the Money on November 8 via Shanabelle/RCA.
The album by Taylor Hawkins & the Coattail Riders was co-produced by Hawkins and John Lousteau, and it features a number of high-profile collaborators.
Hawkins' Foo Fighters bandmates Dave Grohl and Pat Smear appear on the record, as do Queen drummer Roger Taylor, Joe Walsh, Guns N' Roses bassist Duff McKagan, Yes singer Jon Davison, the Pretenders frontwoman Chrissie Hynde, Heart's Nancy Wilson, Perry Farrell and LeAnn Rimes.
See the full star-studded tracklisting below, and listen to the lead single "Crossed the Line" featuring Grohl and Davison.

Hawkins's previous solo release was 2016's Kota.
Get the Money:
1. Crossed the Line (ft. Dave Grohl, Jon Davison)
2. Don't Look At Me That Way (ft. Duff McKagan, Nancy Wilson)
3. You're No Good at Life No More (ft. Dave Grohl)
4. I Really Blew It (ft. Dave Grohl, Perry Farrell)
5. Queen Of The Clowns (ft. Mark King)
6. Get the Money (ft. Joe Walsh, Chrissie Hynde, Duff McKagan)
7. C U in Hell (ft. LeAnn Rimes)
8. Middle Child (ft. Dave Grohl)
9. Kiss the Ring
10. Shapes Of Things (ft. Roger Taylor, Pat Smear)

Latest Coverage