Strung Out Detail New Album

Strung Out Detail New Album
Over a year after issuing the first trailer for their Transmission.Alpha.Delta, SoCal punks Strung Out have finally given the album a proper due date. While the record had previously been expected to arrive sometime last summer, it's now scheduled to touch down March 24 through longtime label Fat Wreck Chords.

A press release explains that the group worked on the album for nearly a year, with producer Kyle Black behind the boards. While a career-chronicling vinyl box set and some reissues were delivered in 2014, Transmission.Alpha.Delta is Strung Out's first new collection since 2009's Agents of the Underground. A statement from the band describes their latest as " the most complete and intense music we have ever created."

"I think we're actually contributing something with this new record. It's something new and that makes me feel really good. Like, we're not just sucking off our reputation, or the scene or the '90s," vocalist Jason Cruz had previously told Punknews of the new material. "I feel we're actually contributing something new and better to what we do and music."

Proper streams from the set have yet to be unveiled, but you can check out the tracklisting down below and the cover art above. Strung Out have also hinted that they'll be touring North America this year, with show specifics forthcoming.


1. Rats in the Walls
2. Rebellion of the Snakes
3. The Animal and the Machine
4. Modern Drugs
5. Black Maps
6. Spanish Days
7. Tesla
8. Nowheresville
9. Magnolia
10. Go It Alone
11. No Apologies
12. Westcoasttrendkill