St. Vincent Announces 'MASSEDUCTION' LP, Shares "Los Ageless"

"If you want to know about my life, listen to this record"
St. Vincent Announces 'MASSEDUCTION' LP, Shares 'Los Ageless'
The musician born Annie Clark has revealed plans for her next album as St. Vincent. It's titled MASSEDUCTION, and it's set to arrive on October 13 via Loma Vista.
The record marks the follow-up to 2014's St. Vincent and her fifth studio album overall. It was co-produced by Jack Antonoff and recorded primarily at Electric Lady Studios in New York, with additional recording at Brooklyn's Rough Consumer Studio and Compound Fracture in Los Angeles.
Clark roped in a handful of guest contributors on the album, including Thomas Bartlett on piano, Kamasi Washington on saxophone, Jenny Lewis on vocals, beats by Sounwave, Greg Leisz and Rich Hinman on pedal steel, and Tuck and Patti Andress on guitar and vocals, respectively.
The album artwork is pictured above, and you can check out the full 13-song tracklisting down below.
"Every record I make has an archetype," Clark said in a statement. "Strange Mercy was Housewives on Pills. St. Vincent was Near-Future Cult Leader. MASSEDUCTION is different, it's pretty first person. You can't fact-check it, but if you want to know about my life, listen to this record."
She previously noted that a lot of the new songs address "sex and drugs and sadness."
Following a recent video for MASSEDUCTION's lead single "New York," St. Vincent is now taking us to America's opposite coast on a new track called "Los Ageless." Give it a listen below.
1. Hang On Me
2. Pills
3. Masseduction
4. Sugarboy
5. Los Ageless
6. Happy Birthday, Johnny
7. Savior
8. New York
9. Fear The Future
10. Young Lover
11. Dancing with a Ghost
12. Slow Disco
13. Smoking Section