Silversun Pickups Return with New Album 'Widow's Weeds'

Watch a video for first single "It Doesn't Matter Why" now
Silversun Pickups Return with New Album 'Widow's Weeds'
Nearly four years removed from releasing their Better Nature album, Silversun Pickups have detailed a follow-up effort.

Titled Widow's Weeds, the L.A. outfit's latest arrives June 7 through their New Machine Recordings label. Ten tracks in length, the album was produced by Butch Vig.

Describing their work with the famed producer, bassist Nikki Monninger said in a statement, "He really listens to each band member, and he puts a great value on each individual and what they can add to the music. It was very collaborative with him. He's such an easygoing person, and he put everybody at ease."

Alongside the announcement, Silversun Pickups have shared the first single "It Doesn't Matter Why," which comes accompanied by a video. You can find that in the player below.

In 2017, Silversun Pickups shared an EP titled Better Nature (Revisited), featuring remixes and acoustic versions of songs from their aforementioned 2015 album.

Widow's Weeds is available for pre-order here.

Widow's Weeds:

1. Neon Wound 
2. It Doesn't Matter Why
3. Freakazoid 
4. Don't Know Yet 
5. Straw Man 
6. Bag Of Bones 
7. Widows Weeds 
8. Songbirds
9. Simpatico 
10. We Are Chameleons