Sigur Rós Unveil Vinyl Reissues of '( )' and 'Takk…'

Sigur Rós Unveil Vinyl Reissues of '( )' and 'Takk…'
Sigur Rós recently gave their 1999 album Ágætis Byrjun an expanded pressing, and now the Icelandic dreamweavers have rolled out two more vinyl reissues: 2002's ( ) and 2005's Takk….

Of the two, ( ) is easier to come by. It's been pressed on vinyl a couple of times before and copies typically go for around $45 CAD through online sellers. This latest edition comes on clear 140-gram double vinyl and is selling for $33.49 USD ($44.94 CAD). It's available in a numbered edition of 4,000 in a die-cut sleeve. It will arrive on October 19 and can be pre-ordered here. CD and digital versions are also available. The vinyl version includes the CD.

As for Takk…, it's significantly rarer, since it hasn't ever got a proper vinyl pressing since its initial release, and many online copies are selling for well over $200. The new edition goes for $59.99 USD ($80.49 CAD), which includes two 180-gram 12-inches, plus a one-sided 10-inch. These are also housed in a die-cut sleeve. It will land on November 16 and can be pre-ordered here (along, again, with CD and digital options).

There aren't any bonus tracks on these, but see the tracklists below; since Takk…'s 10-inch has an etching on one side, there's no D-side.

A few months back, Sigur Rós said that they were planning expanded editions of ( ) 1997's Von. It's not clear if this is the reissue of ( ) they were talking about, or if Von is still slated for a new pressing.

( ):

A1. Untitled
A2. Untitled
A3. Untitled
B1. Untitled
B2. Untitled
C1. Untitled
C2. Untitled
D1. Untitled


A1. Takk...
A2. Glósóli
A3. Hoppípolla
A4. Með blóðnasir
B1. Sé lest
B2. Sæglópur
C1. Mílanó
E1. Gong
E2. Andvari
F1. Svo hljótt
F2. Heysátan