Saukrates Unveils Expanded Reissue of 'The Underground Tapes'

He's also shared a 2017 remix of "Hate Runs Deep"
Saukrates Unveils Expanded Reissue of 'The Underground Tapes'
Now recognized as a pioneer of the genre in Canada, Saukrates made his full-length debut as both MC and producer with The Underground Tapes in 1999. He's now set to look back on his seminal LP with an expanded reissue.

The re-release will bring the entire record to digital streaming services for the first time ever on July 28. All 13 original album tracks have been remastered, along with a handful of B-sides and remixes.

The Underground Tapes saw Saukrates line up alongside the likes of Common, Masta Ace, Pharoahe Monch, Xzibit, Choclair, Heltah Skeltah and more. You can find a complete tracklist, as well as a 2017 remix of "Hate Runs Deep" with Kardinal Offishall, Choclair and Marvel, below.

"To have the opportunity to re-release The Underground Tapes LP is truly exciting for me," Saukrates said in a statement. "So many fans, old and new, have been requesting it be made available again and this is flattery at its finest. Now, almost 20 years later and using all the new technology, we're ready to do it again and reach all those who missed the chance to add this LP to their collection."

The Underground Tapes:

1. Intro (ft. DJ X)
2. Can't Touch Us
3. Money Or Love
4. Bag Da Biscuit
5. The Professional
6. Keep it Movin' (ft. Xzibit)
7. Innovations (ft. Pharoahe Monch) (original 2Rude version)
8. Fine Line
9. Play Dis (ft. Common) (original No I.D. version)
10. Body Language (ft. Choclair)
11. Check for Me
12. Ultimate Rush (ft. Heltah Skeltah)
13. Rollin (ft. Masta Ace & O.C.)
14. Suga Daddy
15. Bag Da Biscuit (Ain't Nuttin' But A....)
16. Vietnam
17. Kill Or Be Killed
18. Ay, Ay, Ay
19. Father Time
20. Action (Remix)
21. Play Dis (Soxx Soul Remix)
22. Innovations (Remix)
23. Hate Runs Deep
24. Hate Runs Deep (2017 Version) (ft. Kardinal Offishall, Choclair, Marvel)