SALEM Announce Sophomore Album 'Fires in Heaven'

Hear "Red River" from their first album in a decade
SALEM Announce Sophomore Album 'Fires in Heaven'
Ten years since the release of their debut album King Night — and four years since they first teased their returnSALEM have officially announced a new LP. The dark electronic group most often associated with the dubious "witch house" genre will deliver Fires in Heaven just in time for Halloween.

The band's Jack Donoghue and John Holland wrote the album in a Michigan cabin, recorded it on Louisiana's Gulf Coast and completed it in Los Angeles with Shlohmo. The LP was mixed by Mike Dean.

"There has always been a lot of surrender in SALEM," the band said in a press release. "People always pick up on the negative aspects of the music. And in the past, that was what we were going through. But surrender has always been the core element."

Fires in Heaven will arrive on October 30. Until then, listen to its latest single "Red River" below.

Fires in Heaven:

1. Capulets
2. Fires in Heaven
3. Crisis
4. Sears Tower
5. Starfall
6. Wings
7. Red River
8. Old Gods
9. Braids
10. DieWithMe
11. Not Much Of A Life

Pre-order Fires in Heaven.