Radiohead's Ed O'Brien Gets Laura Marling, Wilco's Glenn Kotche for Solo Album

Another new single from the EOB effort arrives this week
Radiohead's Ed O'Brien Gets Laura Marling, Wilco's Glenn Kotche for Solo Album
After delivering his debut solo single "Santa Teresa" back in October, Radiohead guitar player Ed O'Brien has shared more details behind his first-ever solo album as EOB.

In a lengthy handwritten letter posted to social media, O'Brien revealed that a new track titled "Brasil" will arrive on December 5, adding, "Another single will follow in earlyish 2020, and the album just after that."

O'Brien's letter revealed that producer Flood, who helmed the previously shared "Santa Teresa," also produced the entire album alongside Catherine Marks, Cecil Bartlett and "some of Willesden's finest sound engineers."

O'Brien also explained that Alan Moulder mixed the album, while musical contributions come from "a truly stellar cast" including Laura Marling, Wilco's Glenn Kotche, Portishead's Adrian Utley, David Okumu, Nathan East, Omar Hakim, and Radiohead bandmate Colin Greenwood.

"I'm going to tour this record properly, so we'll be out there in 2020 and hope to see you at some of the shows," O'Brien concluded. "This feels like the start of something new and truly significant for me... it has felt like a calling... I have to do this... so I hope you really like it."

O'Brien previously revealed the involvement of Flood, Hakim, Okumu, East and Marks back in 2017. You can read his entire handwritten note below.

A title, tracklist and release date for O'Brien's debut as EOB have yet to be revealed. The record will reportedly arrive via Capitol Records.