Propagandhi Treat 'Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes' to Anniversary Reissue

The band's third album was remixed and remastered for the occasion

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished Oct 13, 2021

Fresh off a trio of shows in their home province of Manitoba, Propagandhi have announced plans to celebrate the 20th anniversary of Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes with a new reissue.

The band's third album, 2001's Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes will celebrate its two decades of existence with reissues arriving on vinyl, CD and digitally through Fat Wreck Chords on November 12.

The original 14-song release was completely remixed and remastered from original tapes by Jason Livermore at Colorado's Blasting Room Studio, and includes four bonus tracks: "original guitar" mixes of "Back to the Motor League" and "Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An," and demo versions of "Fuck the Border" and "With Friends Like These Who the Fuck Needs COINTELPRO?"

Find the complete tracklist for the anniversary reissue of Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes below, and find further pre-order information here.

Propagandhi recently made plans to tour Western Canada in 2022. The band's most recent album remains 2017's Victory Lap.

Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes:

1. Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An
2. Fuck the Border
3. Today's Empires, Tomorrow's Ashes
4. Back to the Motor League
5. Natural Disasters
6. With Friends Like These Who the Fuck Needs COINTELPRO?
7. Albright Monument, Baghdad
8. Ordinary People Do Fucked-Up Things When Fucked-Up Things Become Ordinary
9. Ladies' Nite in Loserville
10. Ego Fum Papa [I Am the Pope]
11. New Homes for Idle Hands
12. Bullshit Politicians
13. March of the Crabs
14. Purina Hall of Fame
15. Back to the Motor League (Original Guitar Mix)
16. Mate Ka Moris Ukun Rasik An (Original Guitar Mix)
17. With Friends Like These Who the Fuck Needs COINTELPRO? (Demo Version)
18. Fuck the Border (Demo Version)

Latest Coverage