Propagandhi Talk New Album, Set Release Date

Propagandhi Talk New Album, Set Release Date
After some detailed play-by-play (see here, here and here), Propagandhi have finally worked out all the details of their upcoming new full-length. Dubbed Supporting Caste, the Winnipeg punkers' first album in four years will hit the capitalist marketplace March 10 courtesy of G7 Welcoming Committee/Smallman Records, with Fat Wreck reportedly still handling the record south of the border.

According to a post on their website, the band are pretty excited about the whole record release thing, so excited that they even made a "professional (-esque)" press release for Supporting Caste. To give you all the pertinent album details, here it is, not because we're too lazy to summarize but because this press release has some pretty choice/hilarious literary phrases.

Propagandhi are proud pleased delighted required to announce the release of their new album, Supporting Caste.

Recorded at the band's own Illegal Combatant Studios and the world-renowned Blasting Room in Ft. Collins Colorado,
Supporting Caste is the fifth full-length release from Winnipeg's Propagandhi.

Crafted in collaboration with Bill Stevenson (Black Flag, Descendents, Zeke, 7 Seconds), this 12 song collection of boundless power and depth is a 50 000 watt forward-thinking tip-of-the-hat to the giants - Voivod, Rush, SNFU, Sacrifice, Razor, Guilt Parade - that have gone before them.

Legendary and unrepentant residents of humankind's ideological peanut-gallery, Propagandhi do not disappoint with
Supporting Caste, launching crude rockets into the heart of the prevailing order with meditations that range in focus from the humane slaughter and consumption of non-vegans in an elaborate 18-course banquet (with wine pairings) to the apparent confusion of turning on the TV to watch a simple hockey game and having to wonder whether or not the Nazi's actually lost the war after all.

Supporting Caste: 12 new laments, reveries and extrapolations from four visibly-aging prairie skids who still cannot believe that of all the gin joints in all the galaxies in all the universes, they had to be born on this one.

And the tracklisting:

1. "Night Letters"
2. "Supporting Caste"
3. "Tertium Non Datur"
4. "Dear Coach's Corner"
5. "This is Your Life"
6. "Human(e) Meat (The Flensing of Sandor Katz)"
7. "Potemkin City Limits"
8. "The Funeral Procession"
9. "Without Love"
10. "Incalculable Effects"
11. "The Banger's Embrace"
12. "Last Will and Testament"

Propagandhi "U.S. Foreign Policy: A Study in Hypocrisy"