Pantera Celebrate 20th Anniversary of 'Far Beyond Driven' with Expanded Reissue

Pantera Celebrate 20th Anniversary of 'Far Beyond Driven' with Expanded Reissue
Following 20th anniversary editions of Pantera's Cowboys From Hell and Vulgar Display of Power, the Texas metal greats will now be giving similar treatment to 1994's skull-boring Far Beyond Driven.

The two-disc special edition of the set arrives through Rhino Records on March 25, a mere three days after the original album's street date 20 years ago. The original 12-song record — which featured classic metal singles "I'm Broken" and "Five Minutes Alone," as well as the insanely disturbing psych-metal jam "Good Friends and a Bottle of Pills" and a surprisingly subtle and tender acoustic cover of Black Sabbath's "Planet Caravan" — has been remastered and will occupy disc one.

The bonus disc, meanwhile, contains a live set dubbed Far Beyond Bootleg - Live From Donington '94. As you might have guessed by that title, the recording was captured June 4 at the UK's Monsters of Rock Festival in Donington, England. Included in the setlist are Far Beyond Driven's virulent, violent opener "Strength Beyond Strength" and "Use My Third Arm," as well as features older tracks like "Fucking Hostile," "Walk" and "Cowboys From Hell."

You'll find the details for the whole package down below.

Whether or not the packaging will somewhere include the original artwork, portraying a decidedly more painful place to have a giant drill bit shoved into, remains to be seen, but the press release reveals the familiar blue-tinted substitute (as seen up above) will serve as the album cover.

Far Beyond Driven was a landmark release for Pantera. The album, their seventh overall, debuted at the top of the Billboard 200, and was the quickest selling LP of the band's career. It has sold over a million copies in the U.S., and achieved platinum status in Canada (100,000 copies sold) in 1995.

Far Beyond Driven: 20th Anniversary Edition:

Disc One:

1. Strength Beyond Strength
2. Becoming
3. 5 Minutes Alone
4. I'm Broken
5. Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills
6. Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks
7. Slaughtered
8. 25 Years
9. Shedding Skin
10. Use My Third Arm
11. Throes Of Rejection
12. Planet Caravan

Disc Two: Far Beyond Bootleg - Live From Donington '94:

1. Use My Third Arm
2. Walk
3. Strength Beyond Strength
4. Domination/Hollow
5. Slaughtered
6. Fucking Hostile
7. This Love
8. Mouth For War
9. Cowboys From Hell