Ottawa's RBC Bluesfest Unveils 2020 Lineup

The festival features Rage Against the Machine, Jack Johnson, Blink-182, Alanis Morissette, Daniel Caesar and more

BY Brock ThiessenPublished Feb 18, 2020

The 2020 lineup has arrived for Ottawa's RBC Bluesfest.

Taking place at LeBreton Flats Park from July 9 to 19, the festival will include the likes of Rage Against the Machine, Jack Johnson, Blink-182, Alanis Morissette, Daniel Caesar and the National, as well as the "Saints and Sinners Tour," featuring Big Wreck, Headstones, Moist and the Tea Party.

Other Bluesfest acts include Marshmello, Vance Joy, Lil Tecca, Tash Sultana, Dean Lewis, Lil Tecca, King Crimson, Jade Bird, Boyz II Men, Blue Rodeo, Billy Talent, Garbage, 6LACK, Ali Gatie, Nelly, July Talk, Dashboard Confessional, Charlotte Day Wilson, Jade Bird, Travis Tritt, Patrick Watson, Sharon Van Etten, Cash Cash, DJ Shadow, the New Pornographers, Cat Power, Turkuaz w/ Jerry Harrison & Adrian Belew: "Remain in Light Turns 40," Grandson, Brandy Clark, Deltron 3030, Arrested Development, the Barr Brothers, Jeremy Dutcher, Protoje, DUCKWRTH, Nahko and Medicine for the People, Joan Osborne, Barns Courtney, Leif Vollebekk, the Cinematic Orchestra, Charlie Cunningham, the Dip, Wishbone Ash, Ezra Furman, Durand Jones & the Indications, Haviah Mighty and more.

"The response to the acts we announced during an early rollout in December for our Holiday sale was spectacular — and we feel confident that the talent we're announcing today will definitely add to the buzz," said the festival's executive and artistic director Mark Monahan in a statement. "I believe the strength of this year's lineup is the depth of talent — we focused on casting a wide net, reaching out to a broad demographic of fans — some well-known 'flashes from the past' and an impressive slate of international superstars, to go along with many other established and emerging acts."  
Check out full details at the RBC Bluesfest website, where you'll also find ticket info. This includes a one-day pre-sale that begins on February 19 at 10 a.m., ending at midnight.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage