Hüsker Dü's Early Career Collected for Numero Group Box Set ​

You can stream 'Savage Young Dü' right now
Hüsker Dü's Early Career Collected for Numero Group Box Set ​
No strangers to compiling early works and rarities from bands of all kinds, Chicago archival label Numero Group is now set to give listeners a comprehensive look at the early years of Hüsker Dü with a new box set.

The extensive Savage Young Dü collection runs 69 tracks in length and can be streamed now through NPR ahead of its official November 10 release date. Available in four-LP and two-CD editions, the set features remastered sound board recordings, session masters and demos from 1979 to 1982. 

The set also includes all of the band's 7-inches from that period, a new remaster of sophomore LP Everything Falls Apart and an alternate version of 1982's Land Speed Record, sourced from a recording of later performance of the exact same set of tracks. 

The box set is housed in a linen-finished slipcase and also includes a 144-page hardcover book, previously unpublished photographs and a 12,000 word essay from Erin Osmon. Those who pre-order the set now will also get a bonus 7-inch of unreleased tracks from the band's 1983 Metal Circus sessions.

You can stream disc one here, disc two here and disc three here. Find complete tracklistings for all three discs below.

Savage Young Dü:

Disc 1:

1. Do You Remember?
2. Sore Eyes
3. Can't See You Anymore
4. Picture of You
5. The Truth Hurts
6. Do the Bee
7. Nuclear Nightmare
8. All I've Got to Lose Is You
9. Chinese Rocks
10. Uncle Ron
11. Data Control
12. Insects Rule the World
13. You're Too Obtuse
14. Outside
15. Sexual Economics
16. What Went Wrong
17. Statues
18. Amusement
19. Writer's Cramp
20. Let's Go Die
21. Walk with the Wounded
22. Industrial Grocery Store

Disc 2:

1. Drug Party
2. Call On Me
3. Termination
4. I'm Tired of Doing Things
5. Stick It to Me
6. Wheels
7. All Tensed Up
8. Don't Try to Call
9. I'm Not Interested
10. Guns at My School
11. Push the Button
12. Gilligan's Island
13. MTC
14. Don't Have a Life
15. You're Naive
16. Strange Week
17. Big Sky.
18. Ultracore
19. Let's Go Die
20. Won't Say a Word
21. Don't Try It
22. Private Hell
23. Diane
24. Sex Dolls

Disc 3:

1. In a Free Land
2. What Do I Want?
3. M.I.C.
4. Target
5. Signals From Above
6. From the Gut
7. Blah, Blah, Blah
8. Punch Drunk
9. Bricklayer
10. Afraid of Being Wrong
11. Sunshine Superman
12. Signals From Above
13. Everything Falls Apart
14. Wheels
15. Target
16. Obnoxious
17. Gravity
18. Do You Remember?
19. Travel in Opposite Car
20. It's Not Funny Anymore
21. Real World
22. Out on a Limb
23. It's Not Fair