Norma Jean Detail 'Wrongdoers'

Norma Jean Detail 'Wrongdoers'
Three years on from Meridional, Atlanta metalcore warriors Norma Jean have shed the details on its follow-up, Wrongdoers. This morning (June 13), the band revealed the tracklisting and cover art for their sixth LP, which hits shelves August 6 through Razor & Tie.

The group tracked the LP earlier this year at Kansas City's Covenant Recording Studios with producer Josh Barber. Singer Cory Brandon said in a statement that the record has some "old-school classic Norma Jean nastiness on it," but that the band are also moving forward with their sound. The act had apparently intended to hit the studio back in 2012, but opted to further tweak and refine the tunes before officially laying it to tape.

"We felt it was best to push it back and make sure we didn't put out something that we were going to be less satisfied with," he said, adding, "We experimented with strings, piano, organ, percussion and tons of live tracks that all will be present on this record."

You can hear a sample of what's to come in a newly unveiled album trailer, which features an as-yet-unidentified wrecker of a song full of chaotic drum clatter, judding metal riffs and death cries. The trailer also showcases the album art, which you can peep up above.

As previously reported, Norma Jean are also taking part in the Summer Slaughter festival alongside Dillinger Escape Plan, Cattle Decapitation and more.


1. Hive Minds
2. If You Got It At Five, You Got It At Fifty
3. Wrongdoers
4. The Potter Has No Hands
5. Sword In Mouth, Fire Eyes
6. Afterhour Animals
7. The Lash Whistled Like A Singing Wind
8. Neck In The Hemp
9. Triffids
10. Funeral Singer
11. Sun Dies, Blood Moon