Nicolas Winding Refn's 'Valhalla Rising' Soundtrack to See Release

Nicolas Winding Refn's 'Valhalla Rising' Soundtrack to See Release
Director Nicolas Winding Refn's films have made a bit of a splash in the music world, and the acclaimed soundtrack for his 2011 flick Drive got a vinyl reissue earlier this year while the Cliff Martinez-penned score to his latest film, Only God Forgives, also saw release. Those will be followed this fall by the soundtrack from his 2009 Viking movie Valhalla Rising.

The score was composed by Peter Peter and Peter Kyed, while additional cuts are credited to sound designers Giles Lamb and Douglas MacDougall. See the tracklist below.

The Playlist notes that Milan Records will handle the North American release, dropping the CD and digital editions on October 22, with the 180-gram vinyl version following on November 26. In the UK, Invada Records will release an exclusive red vinyl pressing.

Hear some of the music from the film below the tracklist.

Valhalla Rising:

1. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Valhalla Rising (Introduction)"

2. Giles Lamb & Douglas MacDougall - "Caged"

3. Giles Lamb & Douglas MacDougall - "One Eyes Fights"
4. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Montage"

5. Giles Lamb & Douglas MacDougall - "Arrowhead"

6. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Escape"

7. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Return"

8. Giles Lamb & Douglas MacDougall - "Free"

9. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Christians"

10. Peter Peter - "Men of God"

11. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "The Boat"

12. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Into Hell"

13. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Hell"

14. Giles Lamb & Douglas MacDougall - "Forest"

15. Peter Peter & Peter Kyed - "Valhalla Rising (End Credits)"