New Order, Moby, Sad13 Join Forces on New Alzheimer's Benefit Comp

Hear Cold Specks' "Turn to Stone" from 'The Longest Day'
New Order, Moby, Sad13 Join Forces on New Alzheimer's Benefit Comp
In support of the yearly fundraiser by the Alzheimer's Association, Mute Records' senior director Mona Dehghan has spearheaded a benefit compilation titled The Longest Day. The album is out Friday (June 19) via Dehghan's Mon Amie Records.

The comp features rare and exclusive tracks from New Order, Jon Hopkins and Hayden Thorpe, Sadie Dupuis's Sad13, Moby, Beach Slang, TR/ST, M83's J. Laser, Anna Calvi, Algiers, Daniel Avery, Rhys Chatham, Rituals of Mine and more — with 100 percent of the proceeds from the sale of the compilation going toward the Alzheimer's Association.

Right now, you can hear the new track "Turn to Stone" by Cold Specks below. 

The record is now available for pre-order, with digital copies arriving Friday and physical albums shipped by October 1. Orders placed before July 7 will have the option to include a tribute in the double vinyl album's liner notes to loved ones affected by dementia.

See the album's full tracklist below.

The Longest Day:

1. Anna Calvi – "Adélaïde"
2. Rituals of Mine – "The Only Way Out Is Through"
3. Daniel Avery – "JXJ"
4. Cold Specks – "Turn To Stone"
5. TR/ST – "Destroyer"
6. Shadowparty – "Marigold"
7. Beach Slang – "Under the Milky Way"
8. New Order – "Nothing But A Fool (Extended Mix 2)"
9. HAAi – "Drumting"
10. J. Laser – "Dreamphone"
11. Sad13 – "Who Goes There"
12. Algiers – "There Is No Year (Remix)"
13. Astronauts, Etc. - "The Border"
14. Wolfmanhattan Project – "Friday the 13th"
15. Hayden Thorpe & Jon Hopkins – "Goodbye Horses"
16. Moby – "In Between Violence:
17. Rhys Chatham – "For Bob - In Memory (2014) for Flute Orchestra"