Metronomy Announce The English Riviera, Share New Video

Metronomy Announce <i>The English Riviera</i>, Share New Video
British electro-popsters Metronomy stole our hearts with their 2008 sophomore effort Nights Out, but they haven't really done much since. Last fall, bassist Gbenga Adelekan revealed that their third album would be called The English Riviera and that it would sound like "Daft Punk meets the Eagles." Now, that potentially terrible/awesome sound has a full tracklisting and release date.

According to a press release, the new album will be released on April 11 in the UK via the band's longtime home at Because Music. A North American release has not been revealed yet, but if The English Riviera is anything like their previous work, this one will be worth the import prices.

UPDATE: The album is due in North America on April 19.

The band also revealed the tracklisting, which is available below. While we haven't heard the entire album, the track names definitely suggest some upbeat material with names like "Everything Goes My Way," "Loving Arm" and "Love Underlined." Feel-good experimental dance pop album of 2011?

 Album track "She Wants" has been given the music video treatment and can be viewed below.

The English Riviera:

1. "The English Riviera"

2. "We Broke Free"

3. "Everything Goes My Way"

4. "The Look"

5. "She Wants"

6. "Trouble"

7. "The Bay"

8. "Loving Arm"

9. "Corinne"

10. "Some Written"

11. "Love Underlined"