Madi Diaz Announces New Album 'Weird Faith,' Shares "Same Risk"

The record features a collaboration with Kacey Musgraves

BY Megan LaPierrePublished Oct 10, 2023

One of Nashville's finest singer-songwriters, Madi Diaz, has announced her new album, led by the bruisingly honest single "Same Risk." 

Weird Faith arrives February 9 via ANTI- Records. It follows 2021's excellent History of a Feeling. Co-produced by Sam Cohen and Conrad Syder, the record features a Kacey Musgraves collaboration called "Don't Do Me Good."

"This record is about the beginning of love, and saying every feeling out loud, when I feel it, for better or worse because I can't help it," Diaz explained in a statement about the album, which she said "chronicles a new relationship, but also a new relationship to myself."

Lead single "Same Risk" was co-written by Charlie Hickey and Steph Jones, and arrives alongside a music video co-directed by Diaz and Elizabeth Olmstead. The singer-songwriter builds a safehouse of crackling fireside acoustic strums as she asks, "Do you think this could ruin your life? / 'Cause I could see it ruining mine."

Give that a listen below, where you'll also find the album tracklist.

Weird Faith:

1. Same Risk
2. Everything Almost
3. Girlfriend
4. Hurting You
5. Get to Know Me
6. God Person
7. Kiss the Wall
8. Donʼt Do Me Good (feat. Kacey Musgraves)
9. For Months Now
10. KFM
11. Weird Faith
12. Obsessive Thoughts

Pre-order Weird Faith.

Latest Coverage