Khruangbin Detail New Album 'A LA SALA'

Listen to single "A Love International" now

BY Sydney BrasilPublished Jan 16, 2024

Houston funkadelia outfit Khruangbin have unveiled plans for their fourth album. A LA SALA arrives April 5 via Dead Oceans in partnership with Night Time Stories Ltd.

With the announcement, the band has shared the record's lead single, "A Love International." It's right in frame with the rest of the Houston trio's desert-hazed instrumental jams, and a press release says it sets the tone for A LA SALA "as both a nostalgic and poised step forward."

A la Sala is Khruangbin's first full-length in four years, following 2020's Mordechai. Since then, the band has also released the Texas Moon EP with Leon Bridges — the follow-up to the pairing's Texas Sun.

Listen to "A Love International" and check out the tracklist for A LA SALA below.


1. Fifteen Fifty-Three
2. May Ninth
3. Ada Jean
4. Farolim de Felgueiras
5. Pon Pón 
6. Todavía Viva
7. Juegos y Nubes
8. Hold Me Up (Thank You)
9. Caja de la Sala
10. Three From Two
11. A Love International
12. Les Petits Gris

Pre-order A la Sala.

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage