Jaill Ready 'Brain Cream' for Burger Records

Jaill Ready 'Brain Cream' for Burger Records
Having previously cooked up a pair of platters for Sub Pop, wonky Wisconsin indie-pop players Jaill have revealed their next full-length will come fresh off the Burger Records grill. Just in time for the summer, you can rub the band's Brain Cream all over your dome on June 30.

A press release notes that this marks the return of Jaill to the label, who had delivered a 2010 pressing of the band's previously self-released debut, There's No Sky (Oh My My). This latest effort, which follows 2012's Traps, was recorded in Austin's Louie Lino-run Resonate Studios.

The lineup has shifted a bit, with frontman Vincent Kircher now joined by drummer Josh Evert (the Fatty Acids), bassist Jonathan Mayer (Surgeons In Heat), and keyboardist  Mike Skorcz (John the Savage).

We'd already been treated to the record's "Pointy Fingers," which was premiered in a music video in 2013. Now, you can get a second taste from the upcoming Burger Record release via a stream of its jittery, hand-clappin' and hot rockin' "Got an F." You can figure out for yourself whether or not the new Jaill song makes the grade by giving it a stream down below.

Brain Cream:

1. Just A Lovely Day

2. Getaway

3. Got An F

4. Slides And Slips

5. Symptoms

6. Change Reaction

7. Picking My Bones

8. Little Messages

9. Draggin

10. Pointy Fingers

11. Chocolate Poison Time

12. Look At You

13. Sweet Tooth Lovers (Bonus Track)

Tour dates:

07/09 Indianapolis, IN - Joyful Noise

07/11 Columbus, OH - 4th & 4th Fest

07/12 Baltimore, MD - Ottobar (upstairs)

07/14 Philadelphia, PA - Kung Fu Necktie

07/15 Brooklyn, NY - Shea Stadium

07/16 Cambridge, MA - Lilypad