Ian Brown Gathers Up Solo Work for 'Collected' Box Set

Ian Brown Gathers Up Solo Work for 'Collected' Box Set
Ian Brown is best known as the singer of the Stone Roses, but he's also had a fruitful solo career that includes six LPs and a host of non-album material. This holiday season, he will gather up material from throughout his solo career for a massive box set. Entitled Ian Brown Collected, it is due out in the UK on December 3 via Fiction Records.

The box set includes a whopping 10 CDs. This means all six of his studio albums — 1998's Unfinished Monkey Business, 1999's Golden Greats, 2001's Music of the Spheres, 2004's Solarized, 2007's The World Is Yours, and 2009's My Way — plus the 2005 compilation The Greatest and the 2002 remix collection Remixes of the Spheres. There is also a disc of B-sides and an additional disc of remixes.

In addition to the CDs, the box with come with a 60-page hard-bound book and a heavyweight 12-inch record containing eight unreleased remixes. There will also be a DVD compiling Brown's music videos, but this will presumably only work on players with a European region code. On top of all this, there's a numbered silkscreen print, plus a numbered certificate of authenticity signed by Brown.

The box set is limited to 1,000 copies. There's no word as to whether Ian Brown Collection will get an official North American release, but you can order yourself a copy here. Fans who pre-order will get the unreleased bonus tracks "Stellify (The Hours Remix)" and "Time Is My Everything (Sugar Daddy Remix)," most likely as a digital download.

See the full contents of the box below.

Thanks to Slicing Up Eyeballs for the tip.

Ian Brown Collected

CD 1 - Unfinished Monkey Business
CD 2 - Golden Greats
CD 3 - Music of the Spheres
CD 4 - Solarized
CD 5 - The World Is Yours
CD 6 - My Way
CD 7 - The Greatest
CD 8 - Remixes of the Spheres

CD 9 - B-sides:

1. See the Dawn
2. Fourteen
3. Jesus on the Move
4. Come Again
5. Lions (ft. Denise)
6. The Fisherman
7. Bilie Jean
8. Corpses (XFM session)
9. Thriller
10. Submission (ft. Steve Jones)
11. F.E.A.R. (ft. Dann)
12. Where Angels Play
13. The Sweet Fantastic (live)
14. Destiny Or Circumstance (live)
15. Sister Rose (ft. Pharoahe Monch)
16. Sister Rose (Japanese version)

CD 10 - Remixes:

1. Can't See Me (Harvey's Invisible mix)
2. Under The Paving Stones (Gabriel's 13th Dream remix)
3. Sister Rose (Steve Fitzmaurice mix)
4. Dolphins Were Monkeys (UNKLE remix)
5. Love Like A Fountain (Andy Votel remix)
6. Golden Gaze (Sharktank's Dirt It Up mix)
7. Time Is My Everything (UNKLE Reconstruction)
8. Just Like You (Prodigy remix)
9. Sister Rose (DJ Mek remix)
10. Illegal Attacks (Goldie Propaganda remix)

12-inch - Previously Unreleased Material:

A1. Time Is My Everything (Scratch Perverts remix)
A2. Stellify (Filthy Dukes remix)
A3. Always Remember Me (Evil Nine remix)
A4. Sister Rose (Ryukyudisko remix)
B1. In The Year 2525 (Ian Brown & Dave McCracken remix)
B2. Longsight M13 (Arthur Baker remix)
B3. Love Like A Fountain (Infected By The Scourge Of The Earth remix)
B4. Time Is My Everything (Tim Hutton & Darren Moss remix)