Halifax's OBEY Convention Shares Full 2018 Lineup

Halifax's OBEY Convention Shares Full 2018 Lineup
After giving festivalgoers a sneak peek at their lineup back in February, organizers behind Halifax's OBEY Convention have now lifted the curtain on the complete list of artists set to play the fest's 11th edition.

Taking place from May 24 to 27 in a variety of venues around Halifax, this year's OBEY Convention will also include Un Blonde, Vile Creature, Jerico, Melody McKiver, Strange Froots, WANDARIAN, DIáSPORA, Gina Burgess, Science Project, New Hermitage, Markus Floats, Platitudes,  Sacred Wolf Singers, Maximata, Yohvn Blvck, Cutie, Hussam Al Assaf, Benjamin, Melissa Labrador & Corbin Hart, skin tone, DJ Douvet and DJ Fadzwa.

Those artists join the previously announced NÍDIA, ONO, Pharmakon, Sarah Hennies, Liu Fang, i dm theftable, Joseph Shabason and Anaïs Maviel.

As previously reported, OBEY Convention is also set to include he EverySeeker Symposium (a daily dose of educational insight), an International Drone Day celebration, the Canadian premiere of Sarah Hennies' experimental documentary Contralto, and O'BABY (an immersive drop-in workshop for children and caretakers). This aforementioned programming is free, all-ages and open to the public.

Festival passes that guarantee access to all events can be had for $110 (fees included) and can be found here. You can find further pass and festival info through Obey Convention's official website.