Frank Ocean Drops 'Endless' Visual Album

Frank Ocean Drops 'Endless' Visual Album
After a painful, year-long wait, R&B auteur Frank Ocean finally hinted that his new album Boys Don't Cry was nearing its release earlier this month. Thankfully, he wasn't lying entirely, and an album is finally here.

Arriving instead as a 45-minute visual album titled Endless, the release features 18 new tracks, and is currently streaming on Apple Music. According to the credits, it features guests such as Radiohead's Jonny Greenwood, James Blake, Arca, Sampha, Jazime Sullivan, and lo-fi rock dude Alex G. There's also a cover of Isley Brothers' "At Your Best (You Are Love)."

Find the full detailed tracklisting below.

The release was preceded by a lengthy black-and-white video stream that saw Ocean work on building something in a warehouse. Earlier tonight (August 18), the livestream kicked back into action, with the previously aired wooden boxes getting forged into a staircase. He really took out-there album marketing to the next level. 

Endless is currently exclusive to Apple Music, and you can watch/listen to it here, though a representative for the streaming service cautioned fans to "Keep an eye out this weekend for more from Frank."

According to various reports, there's still an album called Boys Don't Cry in the pipeline, but for now, Ocean's doing what he does best and leaving us to our own guesses.

UPDATE (8/19, 11 a.m. EDT): Just to add another layer of confusion to it all, Rolling Stone reports that the new album being released this weekend will not called Boys Don't Cry, as Frank has apparently scrapped the title.


1. Device Control
2. At Your Best (You Are Love) (feat. James Blake, Jonny Greenwood, and the London Contemporary Orchestra)
3. Alabama (feat. Sampha and Jazmine Sullivan)
4. Mine (feat. Arca)
5. U-N-I-T-Y
6. Ambience 001: In A Certain Way
7. Commes Des Garcons
8. Ambience 002: Honeybaby
9. Wither (feat. Alex G and Jazime Sullivan)
10. Hubolts (feat. Jazmine Sullivan)
11. In Here Somewhere
12. Slide On Me (feat. Alex G)
13. Sideways
14. Florida
15. Deathwish (ASR)
16. Rushes (feat. Alex G and Jazime Sullivan)
17. Rushes To
18. Higgs (feat. Alex G)