Florence and the Machine Unveil New Album 'High as Hope'

The record will feature Jamie xx, Tobias Jesso Jr., Sampha, Kamasi Washington and more

BY Calum SlingerlandPublished May 3, 2018

After sharing new single "Sky Full of Song" early last month, Florence and the Machine have lifted the curtain on a new full-length album.

Titled High as Hope, the album arrives June 29 through Republic. A press release reveals that the 10-track effort features contributions from Kamasi Washington, Sampha, Tobias Jesso Jr., Kelsey Lu, and Jamie xx. 

Band leader Florence Welch wrote the entire record and co-produced it with Emile Haynie. The announcement comes alongside a video for new song "Hunger," which you can watch below.

"This song is about the ways we look for love in things that are perhaps not love, and how attempts to feel less alone can sometimes isolate us more," Welch said of the track in a statement. "I guess I made myself more vulnerable in this song to encourage connection, because perhaps a lot more of us feel this way than we are able to admit. Sometimes when you can't say it, you can sing it."

High As Hope is available to order on vinyl via Umusic. It follows the band's 2015 LP How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful. Find a complete tracklisting below.

High as Hope:

1. June
2. Hunger
3. South London Forever
4. Big God
5. Sky Full of Song
6. Grace
7. Patricia
8. 100 Years
9. The End of Love
10. No Choir

You can pick up How Big, How Blue, How Beautiful on double LP or in a 7" box set via Umusic.

Latest Coverage