Kamasi Washington, Robert Glasper, Terrace Martin Announce New Dinner Party Album 'Enigmatic Society'

Listen to "For Granted" featuring Arin Ray

BY Allie GregoryPublished Apr 7, 2023

The supergroup of Kamasi Washington, Terrace Martin and Robert Glasper, known as Dinner Party have announced plans for their sophomore release, Enigmatic Society. It's due out next Friday, April 14.

The nine-track album features additional contributions by Tank, Arin Ray, Ant Clemons and Phoelix. Today, we get a glimpse of the album with Ray's collaboration, "For Granted." It follows the previously released Clemons team-up "Insane."

Dinner Party are due to perform both weekends at Coachella this month — which you will be able to livestream. They've also lined up a late-night slot with Jimmy Kimmel on April 17.

Enigmatic Society is the follow-up to the band's 2020 self-titled debut — one of Exclaim!'s Best EPs that year.

Listen to "For Granted" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklist.

Enigmatic Society:

1. Answered Prayer (feat. Phoelix)
2. Breathe (feat. Arin Ray)
3. Insane (feat. Ant Clemons)
4. Watts Renaissance
5. For Granted (feat. Arin Ray)
6. Secure (feat. Phoelix & Tank)
7. Can't Go (feat. Phoelix)
8. The Lower East Side
9. Love Love (feat. Arin Ray)

Latest Coverage