Diplo to Drop New Dubstep Comp

Diplo to Drop New Dubstep Comp
Diplo hearts dubstep, its official. It's hard to say whether it's the dark, wobbly, brain-scrambling bass drops or the cavernous, creepy-crawl rhythms that drive him wild, but whatever the case, the celebrated producer is tipping his hat to the genre on his new compilation Blow Your Head Volume 1: Diplo Presents Dubstep.

Set to be released on his Mad Decent imprint November 2, the collection gathers like-minded producers from fellow M.I.A. collaborator Rusko to UK basshead Zomby, while also amassing guest vocals from crunk king Lil Jon and Dirty Projectors' Amber Coffman.

The set is expected to be the first in a series of Blow Your Head collections, analyzing different styles with each volume.

Blow Your Head Volume 1: Diplo Presents Dubstep:

1. Joker & Ginz "Re-Up"

2. Major Lazer "Hold the Line" (Skream Remix) [ft. Mr Lexx and Santigold]

3. DZ "Down"

4. Diplo U Don't Like Me (Datsik Remix) [ft. Lil Jon]

5. Zomby "Strange Fruit"

6. Brackles "Glazed"

7. Jessica Mauboy "Burn" (Stenchman Remix)

8. Doctor P "Sweet Shop"

9. Rusko "Cockney Thug" (Caspa Remix)

10. Untold "Stop What You're Doing" (James Blake Remix)

11. Borgore Sunset" [ft. Diplo]

12. James Blake "Sparing the Horse"

13. Benga "26 Basslines"

14. Little Jinder "Youth Blood" (12th Planet & Flinch Remix)

15. Rudi Zygadlo "Resealable Friendship" (Starkey Remix)

16. Rusko "Hold On" [ft. Amber Coffman] (Subfocus Remix)