Destiny's Child Return with a Pharrell-produced Track for 'Love Songs' Compilation

Destiny's Child Return with a Pharrell-produced Track for 'Love Songs' Compilation
R&B powerhouses Destiny's Child have been out-of-commission since delivering their Destiny Fulfilled LP in 2004, but the group that brought Beyoncé Knowles to the world are about to drop their first new material in years via a new hits compilation called Love Songs.

Knowles announced the group's return via Facebook, writing "I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny's Child music in eight years!", while linking to a pre-order for the set, which drops January 29 through Sony/Legacy.

A press release was later sent out, laying out the career-spanning tracklist and confirming that the new tune is called "Nuclear." The song was produced by Pharrell Williams, who also co-wrote the track with the group's Michelle Williams, as well as James Fauntleroy and Lonny Bereal. Sound samples of the track have yet to arrive, but the rest of the greatest-hits set is poised to "demonstrate [Destiny's Child's] equally compelling command of contemporary torch songs and ballads."

While this is pure speculation, considering the timing of the compilation's release and Knowles upcoming February 3 performance during the Super Bowl halftime show in New Orleans, can we expect an onstage reunion with Williams and Kelly Rowland as well? Only time will tell, we suppose.

Love Songs:

1. Cater 2 U

2. Killing Time

3. Second Nature

4. Heaven

5. Now That She's Gone

6. Brown Eyes

7. If

8. Emotion

9. If You Leave (ft. Next)

10. TShirt

11. Temptation

12. Say My Name (Timbaland remix)

13. Love

14. Nuclear