Avril Lavigne Details 'Greatest Hits' Compilation

She's also pressing four of her albums on vinyl

BY Alex HudsonPublished May 10, 2024

As Avril Lavigne enters the "legacy artist" stage of her career, the musician has announced her first-ever best-of compilation. The career-spanning Greatest Hits is out June 21, the same day as vinyl pressings of four of her albums.

The compilation contains 20 songs from throughout her career, spanning from cuts from her 2002 debut Let Go (like "Sk8er Boi" and "Complicated," of course) through to tracks from 2022's Love Sux (with guest appearances from Yungblud, Machine Gun Kelly and blackbear).

Her 2024 tour had already been dubbed a Greatest Hits Tour, so it's only fitting that there's an accompanying album. It will come out on CD, double vinyl and digital formats. It's available to pre-order here; see the tracklist below.

Also on June 21, Avril will release vinyl versions of 2004's Under My Skin, 2007's Best Damn Thing, 2011's Goodbye Lullaby and 2013's Avril Lavigne. Those are available to pre-order here.

Greatest Hits:

1. Sk8er Boi
2. Girlfriend
3. What the Hell
4. Complicated
5. Don't Tell Me
6. I'm a Mess (with Yungblud)
7. He Wasn't
8. Losing Grip
9. My Happy Ending
10. Bite Me
11. Nobody's Home
12. I'm with You
13. When You're Gone
14. Bois Lie (feat. Machine Gun Kelly)
15. Smile
16. Love It When You Hate Me (feat. blackbear)
17. Rock n Roll
18. Here's to Never Growing Up
19. Keep Holding On
20. Head Above Water

Tour Dates

Latest Coverage