Brian Wilson Biopic 'Love & Mercy' Gets Soundtrack Release

Brian Wilson Biopic 'Love & Mercy' Gets Soundtrack Release
The Brian Wilson biopic Love & Mercy wasn't exactly an enormous hit, boasting modest reviews from critics. That said, whether you like the movie or not Brian Wilson's story is all about music. As such, we're excited to see the film's soundtrack is finally getting a proper release.

Fittingly titled Music from Love & Mercy, the soundtrack features 13 songs from the film. This includes the film's original score, which was composed by Atticus Ross (The Social NetworkThe Girl with the Dragon Tattoo) along with Brian Wilson's "One Kind of Love," which was written just for the film.

In addition, the soundtrack features music from the Beach Boys along with a cover of their "God Only Knows" by Love & Mercy lead Paul Dano.

The Love & Mercy soundtrack arrives digitally today (August 14) and physically on September 18.

Thanks to Film Music Reporter for the tip.

Music from Love & Mercy:

1. Atticus Ross "The Black Hole"
2. The Beach Boys "Don't Worry Baby"
3. Atticus Ross "Silhouette"
4. Paul Dano "God Only Knows"
5. The Beach Boys "God Only Knows"
6. Atticus Ross "Believe"
7. The Beach Boys "Good Vibrations"
8. Atticus Ross "Losing It"
9. Atticus Ross "I'm Right Here"
10. Atticus Ross, The Beach Boys, The Four Freshmen "The Bed Montage"
11. Atticus Ross "Intersection"
12. Brian Wilson "Love and Mercy (Live)"
13. Brian Wilson "One Kind of Love"