Big Deal Prep 'June Gloom,' Share New Track

Big Deal Prep 'June Gloom,' Share New Track
UK teacher/student duo Big Deal's 2011 debut Lights Out was marked with intimate acoustic arrangements and lovelorn boy/girl vocal melodies, but the band's sonic palette is expected to grow exponentially on their newly announced follow-up June Gloom. A proper street date has yet been pegged for the platter, but Mute is set to deliver it sometime this summer.

A press release explains that the 12-song outing, produced by Rory Attwell (Veronica Falls, PAWS, Male Bonding), has fleshed out the often sparse structures of previous Big Deal tracks by adding bass and drums into the mix. The full-band sound is being previewed via the distortion-dusted single "Teradactol." The cut will figure on June Gloom's tracklisting, and you can stream/download it down below.

Described as "a re-imagination of the golden age of alternative-rock," June Gloom apparently mixes "crunching grunge pop anthems" with the confessional lyricism fans of the band have grown accustomed to. You can check the tracklisting down below.

June Gloom:

1. Golden Light

2. Swapping Spit

3. In Your Car

4. Dream Machines

5. Call And I'll Come

6. Teradactol

7. Pristine

8. Pillow

9. Catch Up

10. Little Dipper

11. PG

12. Close Your Eyes