Beliefs Unveil 'Leaper' LP

BY Gregory AdamsPublished Oct 1, 2015

It's been a while since Toronto dream-pop outfit Beliefs coughed up any info on their sophomore set, Leaper, but the band have now gone ahead and confirmed that the long-promised collection is about to drop. The record touches down November 13 via Hand Drawn Dracula.

A press release notes that the group's follow-up collection to 2013 debut Beliefs features 10 tunes, which apparently finds the core duo of Josh Korody and Jesse Crowe further exploring their My Bloody Valentine-meets-Sonic Youth approach to indie pop.

The record includes the previously teased "Tidal Wave," as well as the newly premiered "1992." Interestingly enough, those are the first two songs on the album, in that order. You'll find a music video for the latter beneath the tracklisting info for Leaper, as well as a few upcoming tour dates.

It's been a busy fall for the members of Beliefs, as Korody also recently released his Formats LP as Nailbiter. You can stream that set over here.


1. Tidal Wave
2. 1992
3. Colour Of Your Name
4. Drown
5. Leaper
6. Ghosts
7. Morning Light
8. Go Ahead And Sleep
9. Leave With You
10. Swooner

Tour dates:

10/08 Toronto, ON - The Horseshoe *
10/14 Brooklyn, NY - Palisades (CMJ)
10/15 Brooklyn, NY - Alphaville (CMJ)

* with Algiers

Latest Coverage