Baio Details Debut Solo LP, Shares "Brainwash yyrr Face"

Baio Details Debut Solo LP, Shares 'Brainwash yyrr Face'
Last month, it was announced that Vampire Weekend's Chris Baio had penned a deal with Glassnote Music for his debut solo full-length as Baio. Now, the bassist has revealed some additional info about the new album and shared a taste of the new music.
Titled The Names, the record is set to arrive on June 18. You can see the album artwork pictured above and find the full, nine-song tracklisting below.
As previously reported, the album will follow-up a series of small-scale digital and vinyl single releases, and feature "Bowie and Ferry-influenced pop songs and dumbsmart arena techno."
The first sampling of what that sounds like is also available now, with the arrival of album opener and lead single "Brainwash yyrr Face." Blending glitchy noise and airy vocals, it's an infectious electro-pop tune — and you can scroll past the tracklisting to give it a spin in the player below.
The Names:
1. "Brainwash yyrr Face"
2. "The Names"
3. "Sister Of Pearl"
4. "I Was Born In A Marathon"
5. "Needs"
6. "All The Idiots"
7. "Matter"
8. "Endless Rhythm"
9. "Scarlett"