Art Bergmann Details New Album 'Late Stage Empire Dementia,' Shares "Entropy"

Art Bergmann Details New Album 'Late Stage Empire Dementia,' Shares 'Entropy'
It's been a busy season for punk legend Art Bergmann. Not only has he been hard at work on a new album called Late Stage Empire Dementia, but he was also appointed to the Order of Canada late last year. Today, we're happy to present his latest single "Entropy."

The powerful five-and-a-half-minute song arrives via a lyric video, which places Bergmann's poignant lyrics atop a photograph from Paul McNeill. 

"Each discarded life jacket represents a North African, Afghan, Iraqi, or Syrian refugee who braved the waters for freedom at the Moria refugee camp on the Greek Island of Lesbos," Bergmann explained in a statement.

"Entropy" is part of the larger Late Stage Empire Dementia, the details of which have been revealed today. The album was tracked at Calgary's Arch Audio studio with Lorrie Matheson and Russell Broom's Broom Closet in Vancouver. 

As previously reported, MC5's Wayne Kramer guests on the song "Christo-Fascists." Listen to the new song from the album below.

Late Stage Empire Dementia will arrive on May 21 via (weewerk)

Late Stage Empire Dementia:

1. Entropy
2. Christo-Fascists [feat. Wayne Kramer]
3. Your Second Amendment
4. La Mort de l'Ancien Regime
5. Amphetamine Alberta
6. Los Desaparacidos (Border Art)
7. Late Stage Empire Dementia
8. If...Animals (The Anthropocene)

Pre-order Late Stage Empire Dementia.