Andy Shauf Announces New Album 'Wilds'

Hear new single "Jaywalker" and watch its kitty-themed lyric video
Andy Shauf Announces New Album 'Wilds'
Following the release of new single "Spanish on the Beach," Canadian singer-songwriter Andy Shauf has returned with plans for a new record — his follow-up to 2020's The Neon Skyline. Titled Wilds, Shauf's latest is due to arrive digitally this Friday (September 24), and physically through Arts & Crafts on November 19.

Culled from 50 tracks recorded during Shauf's Skyline sessions, the nine-track Wilds can be interpreted as a companion album, as Shauf continues parts of the 2020 record's narratives outside of the confines of the Skyline bar. The "standalone chapter" was written and recorded entirely by Shauf in his Toronto studio.

Today, the artist shares the album's "Jaywalker," a story about a person "not looking where he's going while crossing the street and, by song's end, waking up alone in a hospital," and dreaming of Skyline's Judy. The song arrives with its own lyric video starring an adorable jaywalking kitty.

Previously, the artist shared a pair of B-sides from the record, "Judy" and "Jeremy's Wedding," as well as "You Slipped Away," all of which exist just outside the narrative timeline of Skyline

Shauf is due to kick off the Canadian leg of his globe-trotting tour in February. He'll bring his new batch of tunes to Ottawa, Montreal and Toronto in early 2022.

Listen to "Jaywalker" below, where you'll also find the album's tracklisting.


1. Judy (Wilds)
2. Spanish on the Beach
3. Jaywalker
4. Call
5. Television Blue
6. Green Glass
7. Wicked and Wild
8. Believe Me
9. Jeremy's Wedding (Wilds)

Pre-order Wilds.